Congratulations to Larry Thompson of Elmwood was the 2018 Conservation Award Winner. Larry operates around 540 acres of ground in Peoria County. He primarily uses no-till in his operation with a wheat-corn-soybean rotation.  Larry has put in over 7000' of terraces and basins in the past 4 years.  Congratulations to Larry. Presenting Larry with his award is Jerry Wyatt, Chairman of PCSWCD.





Every year we hold an Annual Meeting to provide landowners in Peoria County with an update of our yearly accomplishments and highlights as well as to hold our annual election for the Directors whose term has expired.  Currently in the even numbered years we have two of the five directors up for election/re-election and in the odd numbered years the other three would be up for election/re-election.  Around 2007 we began having a breakfast meeting on a Saturday morning in February, now at the Brimfield High School .  We always invite both County Board members, State Legislators and other distinguished guests and give them a chance to share what they know with the group.  Staff also gives reports of the year's progress and offers updates about our various sales and educational programs.  And finally, thanks to the hard work of our dedicated Directors this year, we always have a large number of door prizes ranging from bird houses to restaurant gift cards. See below for a list of our 2017 donors and for a copy of the 2017 Annual Meeting Brochure.  The 2019 Annual Meeting will be held on February 9th.  Please see a director or the office for tickets.  They cost $7.50 and are required so that we have an accurate count for the meal preparations.  We look forward to seeing you there.





Ag-Land FS 

Akron Services


Altorfer, Inc.

Bank of Yates City


Brimfield True Value Hardware & Supply Co.


Compeer Financial


Coyote Creek Golf Club


Dennis Headley—Syngenta Crop Production


Dusty's Farm & Home Supply


Fliginger Equipment, Inc.


German-Bliss Equipment, Inc.
Greg Janssen-Country Companies


Herrmann Integrated Agronomy

Jordan's Mobil Service Center


KE Seed Agency
Kelly Seed & Hardware Co.


Kickapoo Creek Metal


Lone Wolf Tree Stands


Martin-Sullivan Equipment


Midwest Equipment


Monica Elevator


Peoria Co. Corn/Soy Promoters


Peoria County Farm Bureau


Peoria Co Veterinary Association


Pheasants Forever


Presley’s Outdoors




Sherman’s Pharmacy


Stewart Seed Co.

Suburban Gas, Inc.


Thompson & McCoy Earthmoving


Tom Kelley-Country Financial


Wildlife Prairie Park


Zane’s Automotive Service
















Elmwood Locker


Gil’s Supper Club


Hickory River Smokehouse


The Hog Trof


Jubilee Café
Longhorn Steakhouse


Mayflower Family Restaurant

My Place Bar & Grill


Olive Garden


Pottstown Meat & Deli


Red Lobster












We were also honored to present Carol Trumpe, former Peoria County Board Member, with the 2017 Friend of Conservation Award. Carol has always been a big supporter of the Peoria County Soil & Water Conservation District and we thank her for her efforts to help the District.  Congratulations Carol.





After breakfast, members listened to Paul Rosenbohm, Peoria County Board, Ryan Spain, State Representative, and Conservation Police Officers, Troy Lazelle and Scott Avery.






Scott Wallace, NRCS District Conservationist talks about Soil Health.





Current and Former Board of Directors.